Revista de Informática Teórica e Aplicada

The Revista de Informática Teórica e Aplicada - RITA is edited under the responsibility of the Institute of Informatics at Federal University of Rio Grande do Sul - UFRGS, Brazil. The Journal publishes works that show state of the art and trends in the area of computer science and its applications.

Free Access Policy: The Journal offers immediate free access to its content, following the principle of providing free scientific knowledge to the public, providing greater global democratization of knowledge. Publish your article in Open Access Model free of charge (no APC)!

Signatures: Since 2010, the Journal has been edited only in its electronic version, ISSN 2175-2745, with four numbers per year. To access previous numbers, click here.

Mission: The Journal seeks to: (1) offer an interdisciplinary environment for the dissemination of the research carried out in the areas of theoretical and applied informatics; (2) ensure that the results of science are rapidly disseminated to the public throughout the world; (3) Efficiently and promptly publish significant advances in Computer Science.

Goals: Contribute to the advancement of knowledge in theoretical and applied informatics by the publication of works that show state of the art and trends of the areas. 


Focus: RITA publishes works covering the following research fields:

a) Bioinformatics.
b) High-Performance Computing.
c) Computational Graphics.
d) Software Engineering.
e) Computer Fundamentals and Formal Methods.
f) Computer Science in Medicine.
g) Artificial intelligence.
h) Microelectronics, Integrated Circuits Design.
i) Computational Nanotechnology and Nanocomputing.
j) Optimization.
k) Computer Networks.
l) Robotics.
m) Information Systems.
n) Embedded Systems.


No announcements have been published.
More Announcements...

Vol 28, No 2 (2021)

Table of Contents

Regular Papers

Lucas Siqueira, Sandra Venske
Fábio Carlos Moreno, Cinthyan Sachs C. de Barbosa, Edio Roberto Manfio
João Pedro Bernardino Andrade, Jose Everardo B. Maia, Gustavo Augusto L. de Campos
Alfredo Silveira Araújo Neto
Alexandra Virgínia Valente da Silva, Carlos Manoel Pedro Vaz, Ednaldo José Ferreira, Rafael Galbieri
Ricardo Kerschbaumer, André Augusto Kaviatkovski, Gabriel Rodrigues Garcia, Carlos Raimundo Erig Lima, Jean Marcelo Simão
Guido Dutra de Oliveira, Pedro Phelipe Gonçalves Porto, Conceição de Maria Albuquerque Alves, Celia Ghedini Ralha